Registration

A parent or legal guardian must officially register students for school. An appointment may be required if you prefer to register in person. To help ensure that school and students are well prepared for the first day of school, parents are encouraged to register their child/children as soon as possible. Doing so helps our school and teachers to be equipped and ready to make each student's first day pleasant and productive.

Information about registration for the 2024-2025 school year, coming soon.

General Registration Information

  • Effective the first day of school, August 21, 2023: Students may not attend school until health requirements are met or cleared by the school health office.

  • Students must be up-to-date with physical examination and immunization requirements. Go to d187.org/page/health-requirements for information

  • The Lake County Health Department offers vaccinations for adults, infants, and children at each of its Community Health Centers. Schedule an appointment at a health center near you by calling our Patient Access Center at (847) 377-8800. 

  • Children must be three years old by September 1st to enter preschool. Contact Green Bay Early Childhood Early Child Center at 847-689-2450 for registration information. 

  • Children must be five years old by September 1st to enter kindergarten. A child who will be six years old on or before September 1st must attend school.

Health Requirements

Registration Flyer/School Contacts

Transportation

We're here to help!

Green Bay Early Childhood Center
Deja Wilkins
dwilkins@d187.org
Rosa Gomez 
rgomez@d187.org
847-689-2450 

Evelyn Alexander Elementary
Zoyla Lopez
zlopez@d187.org
Myriam Vargas
myvargas@d187.org
847-689-7345 

Forrestal Elementary
Lauren Perry
lperry@d187.org
Karen Onofre
konofre@d187.org
847-689-6310 

AJ Katzenmaier Academy
Sofia Anguiano
sanguiano@d187.org
Bint Darr
bdarr@d187.org
847-689-6330 

Neal Math & Science Academy
Cricet Palma
cpalma@d187.org
Mariela Nunez
mnunez@d187.org
847-689-6313

North Chicago Community High School
Gustavo Esquivel
gesquivel@d187.org
847-578-7400 

Special Education Department
Erica May
emay@d187.org
847-689-6333 

NEW STUDENTS CLICK HERE TO START 2023-2024

Three current proofs of residency are required to verify residency in North Chicago Community Unit School District 187:

One from category 1:

  • Real Estate Tax Bill

  • Mortgage Statement

  • Signed and Dated Lease with expiration date

Two from category 2:

  • Gas Bill

  • Electric Bill

  • Cable/Internet Bill

  • Medicaid/All Kids Card (DHS mail with name & Address)

  • Voters Registration Card

  • Car Registration

  • Car Insurance Policy

  • Bank Statement

*Parents must also show a driver's license or State ID*

Please complete an online application before scheduling an appointment

Early Childhood-Pre-K
Rosa Gomez, rgomez@d187.org
Deja Wilkins, dwilkins@d187.org
847-689-2450 | Fax: 224-419-6486
To schedule an appointment, please call the school.


Grades K- 8
Jaqueline Silva,
jsilva@d187.org
Direct Line: 847-775-1610
847-578-7400 | Fax: 224-419-6485
To schedule an appointment,
click here


Grades 9-12
Gustavo Esquivel, gesquivel@d187.org
847-578-7400 | Fax: 847-689-7473
To schedule an appointment, click here


New Families with multiple students in different grade levels should register with Ms. Silva

RETURNING STUDENTS CLICK HERE TO START 2023-2024

Proof of Residency is required for returning students entering Early Childhood (both years), Kindergarten, Grades 4, 6, and 9. Children who did not attend District 187 the previous year are considered “new” and must provide proof of residency.

One from category 1:

  • Real Estate Tax Bill

  • Mortgage Statement

  • Signed and Dated Lease with expiration date

Two from category 2:

  • Gas Bill

  • Electric Bill

  • Cable/Internet Bill

  • Medicaid/All Kids Card (DHS mail with name & Address)

  • Voters Registration Card

  • Car Registration

  • Car Insurance Policy

  • Bank Statement

*Parents must also show a driver's license or State ID*

Need additional help with your returning student application?

Early Childhood– Pre-K
Call your student's school to schedule an appointment.

Grade K-5
Call your student's school to schedule an appointment

Grades 6-8
To schedule an appointment,
click here


Grades 9-12
To schedule an appointment,
click here